Words for Nancy

Weekly Writing Challenge: My Funny Valentine?

***

A box of chocolates
A large bouquet
Do these things help convey the way I feel about you?

It’s true; they demonstrate that I am thinking of you
Enough to offer a token for your consideration
But after all these years I think I know
You would rather I do the dishes.

I should bring you flowers and chocolates every day
I should always do the dishes, the vacuuming, the laundry
I wish that I could make every day Valentine’s Day
For you.

heart

12 thoughts on “Words for Nancy

Leave a Reply

