Trifecta Challenge – Worm

***
The guide we had,
His name was Slim,
Wouldn’t tell us where the fish had been.
I have bait in a can of tin

We can try to worm it out of him.
***

This was the word

WORM (transitive verb)

3rd definition :  to obtain or extract by artful or insidious questioning or by pleading, asking, or persuading —usually used with out of<finally wormed the truth out of him>

This was the challenge
• Your response must be exactly 33 words.
• You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post.
• The word itself needs to be included in your response.
• You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above.
• Only one entry per writer.
17 thoughts on “Trifecta Challenge – Worm

  1. I would like to do this …. I wrote one this morning. Do I just post it on my blog? Is there a special way to mark it? This is pretty cool! I enjoyed yours…. and the challenge of writing one.

    Like

  2. I honestly can’t pinpoint exactly what I like so much about this, but I read it like 3 times through and laughed every time so I guess it doesn’t matter 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

