Daily Prompt: Baggage Check

Daily Prompt: Baggage Check

We all have complicated histories. When was the last time your past experiences informed a major decision you’ve made?


 

Fresh out of the Marines.
Going to Las Vegas
To start my new life
Elvis impersonator, and I do a
Pretty mean Liberace too.

Got a bag full of Liberace rags
Got a bigger bag half full of ‘old’ Elvis
The other half of ‘young’
A third with socks, skivvies, two pair of jeans
A three button shirt, and my Guns and Roses Tee

With the sleeves cut off.

The airline said
I could only take two bags.
I left New York wearing
Three pair of socks, three pair of shorts
Two pair of jeans, one three button shirt, and my Guns and Roses Tee

With the sleeves cut off.


 

Leave a Reply

