Daily Prompt: Breathing Room

Daily Prompt: Breathing Room

An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?


 

“Hey honey, come here, I want you to see this.”

“You can’t trick me Edward, I’m not going in that room with you.”

“Why not?”

“Because I’ll have to be naked to come in that room with you or it’ll disappear again. It’s raining outside and I don’t want to get wet.”

“You don’t have to be naked hon. I’m already naked so you can leave your panties on. That’s three. You, me and your panties. The room’ll stay put.”

“Promise to keep your hands to yourself. I’m cooking dinner and it’ll burn if I get distracted.”

“Yeah, yeah, I promise but, come quick or you’ll miss it.”

I watched her disrobe in the hall by the door. She dropped her clothes on the floor but left on the lime green panties with the yellow piping. “What’s so important?”

“Look at this sunset. It’s beautiful.”

“Yeah, it is.”

Dinner wasn’t completely ruined but, the Brussels sprouts were toast.


 

Perspectives on life, universe and everything King of castle
Perspectives on life, universe and everything Playroom
Journeyman Breathing Room -My New Hobby: Meditation
tuckedintoacorner The Snug
The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life MY LITTLE ROOM
Nilesh Prajapati Tech Room
Fictions in Flashes White Walls (Daily Prompt)
Under the Monkey Tree My New Sleeping Room
From One Crazy Life To Another My quiet room
The Wandering Poet Daily prompt – Room
The Wandering Poet This Night..

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Breathing Room

Leave a Reply

