26 July 2014 – Writer’s Guild: Sally the Stripper

26 July 2014

victoriansansalpha 760x100

Today’s adventure with the Book Bandits.

Depicts Adult Situations

The prompts are:

  1. A color I’ve never seen before
  2. dandelion dreams
  3. Stiff ole bones

 

Begin Writing
Sally the Stripper beckoned
The old man to the stage.
He shook his head
“I got stiff ole bones, on account of my old age.”

Sally was insistent,
“I’ve seen stiff old bones before,
It’s what I do. It’s who I am
It’s what I’m up here for.”

Two topless girls came over
And helped him climb the stair.
He clutched his chest, fell to his knees
Gave everyone a scare.

Sally dropped on top of him
She started CPR.
A call was made to 911
By the girl behind the bar.

When the paramedics got there
He waved them all away.
“Come back in just a minute please,
She’s about to make my day.”
Time is up. Put down your writing implements and step away from the paper.

 

I thought I wold post this to the MoonShine Grid.  It came out of my Book Bandits meeting this morning and it just sorta wrote itself while I watched.

3 thoughts on “26 July 2014 – Writer’s Guild: Sally the Stripper

Leave a Reply

