Daily Prompt: Out of Breath

Daily Prompt: Out of Breath

We all seem to insist on how busy, busy, busy we constantly are. Let’s put things in perspective: tell us about the craziest, busiest, most hectic day you’ve had in the past decade.


 

I think I’ll retire early this evening. Had a busy day
Too tired to eat
I might read for a bit but I’ll be lucky if I make it ten minutes
I’m exhausted.

I woke at the crack of noon. Already tired.
Coffee
Coffee
Coffee

City work crew scurries in the street, patching potholes
I read the paper, watch them work for about an hour
It’s hard work
To watch people work.
I should take a nap.

I do. Then wake up starving
Time to get busy in the kitchen
Nuke a frozen lasagna
Seven minutes is a long time when you are hungry

There’s a game on though – I can eat in front of the TV
Lasagna, Beer, Chips
Montreal at Boston
I wake at the end of OT
Who won?

I think I’ll retire early this evening. Had a busy day
Too tired to eat again.


 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Out of Breath

Leave a Reply

