Picture Prompt #19: Summer Son

Photo Courtesy of The Blog Propellant
Photo Courtesy of The Blog Propellant


There once was a boy from Bologne
Who would not leave his mother alone
Now he’s out on the line
He’s there most of the time
And he smells fresher when he comes home.

 


“Mom, I’m hungry and bored,” Jean Paul said. Of course he didn’t say it like that, he was from Bologne, so it sounded more like, “Maman, je suis affamé et ennuyé.”

“Go outside,” his mother said, “I’m busy, go outside and play!”

“No, Maman I’m hungry. Make me something.”

He broke a glass trying to get his own drink

He broke a plate trying to get his own lunch

“Go take a bath,” his mother told him

“I don’t wanna!”

“Play with me, Maman!”

“OK Jean Paul, I know a good game. Fetch me some clothespins.


 

5 thoughts on “Picture Prompt #19: Summer Son

  1. The limerick made me smile, but the opening to the story made me “lol!” ‘Course, don’t read French, so don’t have a clue what that sounds like (that is, until I run it through Google Translator and click on the audio button).
    EXTRA bonus points for a limerick and a story and being a contributor to PP #19!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

