Picture Prompt #24 – M is for Mother

 



“Hey Smitty, I got a new picture of my girl in the mail today, wanna see?”

“Man Chooch,” I said, “keep it down. We’re supposed to be on guard duty.”

“Oh yeah,” he said contritely, “here look. She’s a real peach! Got a photo of your girl Smitty?”

“No, man; I just have a picture of my mom. I dug the laminated photo out of my breast pocket.”

m-and-sign
Photo courtesy of The Blog Propellant

He studied it, “What’s that mean, ‘No Reason Ahead’?”

“I made her pose there. Mom never needed a reason for anything. Whenever I’d ask her why, she’d say, ‘because I said so.’”


The Blog Propellant

 

2 thoughts on “Picture Prompt #24 – M is for Mother

  1. I’m waiting for the perfect moment to share this silliness with several friends who have no idea this is what I do in my spare time. Thanks for making it all the more weird ;-)…that is, for them. I’m fine with all of it =D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

