Picture Prompt #25: Contemplation

TBP



a-girl-and-her-croc“Do you really have to go?” she asked and reached for a cigarette.

“Yeah, they found another stiff off Mulholland. Dundee’s gonna swing by and pick me up. We need to go check it out. While I’m gone maybe you can look into changing this wallpaper.

“Have you seen my waistcoat?”

“I think you put it on the chair, but do you really have to wear it?”

“You don’t like it?”

“Kinda old fashioned.”

“Like the wallpaper, you mean?”

She sighed and looked around the room, “Yeah maybe so.”

“Doll, I gotta wear it. It’s my uniform. I’m an investigator!”


 

2 thoughts on “Picture Prompt #25: Contemplation

  1. For a house mate, I’ll stick to a dog, thank you. 🙂 We have a dog, Beau, who has diabetes. He needs an injection twice each day. An alligator would be a “horse” of a different color.,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

