OLWG #8 – Selective

This week’s prompts at OLWG are:

Bipolar, alliteration, and selective (use all three)

I thought about ignoring them and just writing a story but then I thought that, of all people who might want to play this game, I’m the one who should work the prompts. I tried, I really did but I could only work two of them in. I spotted an acrostic poem at “Urban Poetry” and was inspired. I haven’t tried one of these in a while.Gracias Linda J. Wolff for the nudge.



Because sometimes ALLITERATION, just a cheap S
I feel… so Literary trick that E
Prepared, so ready, and so Lets L
On top of the world Imposters, like E
Lately though Tn, C
All I feel is Emulate a T
Reluctant, unsure, and confused. Real writer, or I
  Author, such as V
  Those who abound E
  In the pages of  
  Often read blogs.  
  Not like mine.  

 


 

4 thoughts on “OLWG #8 – Selective

  1. Selective

    Surely, as I am witness, you are able to write a story about just about
    Everything!
    Love your writing!
    Engrossing, enlightening, effervescent, effortless, entertaining, and any other “e” word you
    Can think of. And yes, sometimes
    I think your stories are sweet. So, there.
    Very glad you keep at it.
    Everyone of your blog readers agrees, I’m sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are both so good – each having its own sense and feeling which fits the word. – up and down for bipolar, light and fun for alliteration. They show what a writer you are, and that you’re not an imposter at all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

