Tuesday Scribes – Yeah, ‘Cept

Dialogue for this week’s prompt at Tuesday Scribes.


“Look, it’s easy. You just pucker up and blow. Ta-da!  Bubbles appear.”

“Umm?”

“And, if you want you can pop ‘em with your finger, like this see.”

“Umm, yeah ‘cept.”

“‘Cept what, man? It’s fun. Don’tcha wanna play?”

“Yeah ‘cept, I just peed.”

“Here? Aww man really? I guess that can happen. It’s no sweat, brother. Just roll back into the fountain; pretend you fell in. You’ll get all wet and no one will notice you peed.”

“Still share your wand with me? Still let me play?”

“’Course I will.”


The Challenge – Write a Dialogue Only Story

OLWG#65- More of The Micro-Poetry That I Love So Much

Practice makes Perfect

Written for OLWG#65



You never know who your friends are until you need someone to lean on.
##
If she squinted, just so, she could see the truth, see the gleam in his eye.
##
My editors suggest killing off underdeveloped characters.


This week’s prompts were:

  1. you never know who your friends are
  2. if she squinted, just so,
  3. the underdeveloped characters