Tuesday Scribes – Three Days of Nothing But Fun and Music

A Six Sentence Story for this week’s prompt at Tuesday Scribes.


Danni went to Woodstock.
“Far out, man,” she said aloud to herself when she spotted the crowds milling in the mud below.
Telling her to stay away from the brown acid was like dangling a carrot.
You might as well have said, “do not press ‘this’ button” when you sit said button down in front of her.
Three days later, she remembered nothing except the clock.
She would always have the clock.


 

One thought on “Tuesday Scribes – Three Days of Nothing But Fun and Music

  1. Lots of people I know went to Woodstock. I stayed home with the baby, watched baseball (the Mets won that year) and was not at all glad to miss the mud. Call me crazy, but that didn’t really sound like fun to me. I must be missing something.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.