33 thoughts on “Run

  1. I saw this as a rant in my head…something reflective of what I used to do at my previous jobs. Throw up my hands and just say f**k it. It could be interpreted many ways though. I also see me, the wife and SAHM who has just lost her shit shouting this. Not sure why it has to be shouted…perhaps it’s the day I’m having. 🙂 Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wasn’t there a line like that in an old Tom Cruise movie? I like that you read it as something to be shouted. I hadn’t thought of that.

      Like

  2. I like the way you covered all the ways humans can run (especially Sue) – and then you put in that last line, which is such a great contrast to the rest of your piece. Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Forty-two was a limitation this time. There are a lot of other ways to run.
      You can run and hide. Your blood can run cold. You can run an engine. You can run off at the mouth, and so on and so on and so on. Quite a challenge to pick which runs to use!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.